Honours and Awards – GK Question Download Pdf

Honours and Awards objective question , GK Question Answer PDF

Q1. In which year was Pulitzer Prize established?

A. 1917
B. 1918
C. 1922
D. 1928


Q2. The prestigious Ramon Magsaysay Award was conferred was conferred upon Ms. Kiran Bedi for her excellent contribution to which of the following fields?

A. Literature
B. Community Welfare
C. Government Service
D. Journalism

Q3. Which state gives Mewar Award?

A. Haryana
B. Delhi
C. Punjab
D. Rajasthan

Q4. The first Indian to receive Noble Prize in Literature was

A. Mother Teresa
B. C. V. Raman
C. Rabindranath Tagore
D. Sarojini Naidu


Q5. The first Indira Gandhi Award for International Justice and Harmony has been given to

A. Larry Pressler
B. Amnesty International
C. Hussain Ibrahim Zaki
D. Yasser Arafat


Q6. Who among the following own the Nobel prize for literature?

A. Linus Pauling
B. Samuel Beckett
C. Philip Noel – Baker
D. Ralph Bunche


Q7. Which state Government of India has instituted the Samman Award?

A. Uttar Pradesh
B. Himachal Pradesh
C. Madhya Pradesh
D. Andhra Pradesh

Q8. In 1901, Nobel Prize was not given for

A. Chemistry
B. Physics
C. Economics
D. Peace


Q9. Tansen Samman has been instituted by the Government of?

A. Gujarat
B. Maharashtra
C. Uttar Pradesh
D. Madhya Pradesh

Q10. On whose name is the highest award for services to the development of cinema given?

A. Raj Kapoor
B. Dada Saheb
C. Meena Kumari
D. Amitabh Bachchan


Section 2

Updated: September 29, 2016 — 10:01 am


Add a Comment
  1. Hello sir plz send current events in my gmail account

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *